NVIDIA GRID – May 2016 upcoming webinars

people
No boring recordings or scripted sales waffle on an NVIDIA webinar – just lots of real engineers and specialists willing to answer questions on the fly!

Golly gosh! There’s a lot of interest in GRID and GPU-sharing/virtualized graphics at the moment. So much so that the GRID team together with a number of partners are laying on a series of webinars to satisfy the demand for information stemming from recent VMware announcements and pre-Synergy interest around Citrix. So here’s a list for your diaries (even if you can’t make it – sign up and you will usually get sent the recording).

These are a great free way to find out about products, train your staff on new technologies and practices, with the opportunity to ask questions live via chat or Q&A (these are live and interact – the real experts above will all be online). These webinars all involve both technical, product and sales staff and are focused on the technologies rather than marketing (this is NVIDIA!!!). So if you want to find out how to accelerate graphics virtualization, remoting and mobility for both 2D/office VDI and high-end CAD/3D applications, have a look at the webinar options!

 

LOTS OF CHOICE IN MAY – Take your pick!

Thur, 5th May (9AM PST,  Noon EST, 5PM UK) Atlantis and NVIDIA – “3 Ways to Supercharge Performance in Your Modern Virtual Workspace – Get Tips for leveraging flash, SDS and GPU!”

  • Wondering how you can give your virtual desktops, applications and workstations a performance boost? With high performance flash storage and discrete graphics (GPU) being used in every modern PC and workstation, why settle for below average user experience?

Sign up or get more details >> HERE

 

Wed, 11th May (10AM PST, 1PM EST, 6PM UK) Citrix User Group with Jared Cowart (NVIDIA Solution Architect) – “Graphics for All: Accelerate XenDesktop and XenApp with NVIDIA GRID”

  • What: Tired of turning off Windows functionality to get your applications to run? Looking to deliver native experience to your users? Want to virtualize even more applications and workloads across your organization? Well now you can. Live Q&A and Chat Questions.

Sign up or get more details >> HERE

 

Thurs, 12th May (8AM PST, 11AM EST, 4PM UK) – GRID Product team + customers – “See How Virtual GPU Technology Can Increase User Productivity and Reduce IT Cost.” –

  • Want to deliver virtual applications and desktops with great performance and low TCO? The latest release of NVIDIA GRID™ delivers virtual workspaces with the greatest performance, scalability, and flexibility. Live Q&A.
    • Our panel of product experts and customers will discuss benefits from our most recent release, including: the latest product offerings, new features, increased performance and more!

Sign up or get more details >> HERE

 

Wed, 18th May (8AM PST, 11AM EST, 4PM UK) – NVIDIA / VMware Webinar Series: Unveiling the Impact of Time Slicing with NVIDIA 8AM PST, 11AM EST, 4PM UK GRID

  • This webcast will provide a detailed look into how time slicing enables various GPU engines to boost scalability without compromising the graphics experience. Our panel of experts (including from the performance engineering team at NVIDIA) will also discuss the impact on benchmarking and generating realistic user-per-host recommend

Sign Up or Get Details >> HERE

 

One of the best ways to look at what you can do with these technologies is to check out our case studies – covering architects (AEC) using Autodesk on iPads, Universities accelerating course delivery, huge automotives such as Nissan, Ford and Peugeot, medical, government and loads more >>> HAVE A LOOK, HERE!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s